Page 1 of 1

Update

PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 12:05 pm
by Faraneb
Well, my wife's prolly gonna kill me for this BUT, I've decided that as soon as I can figure out how to get broadband way out here in the sticks I'm comin back to EQ. This may take a month or two, maybe longer. There's no DSL or Cable out here, just dial up and I'm only hooking up at 31.2 kbps. So playing EQ would be ba bust at that speed.

Maybe with a little luck my toon is still in the database, if not I'll have to start over. We're looking into satellite internet atm, maybe it'll pan out.

Hope to see yall soon

PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 12:32 pm
by Nannydara
WOOT!!!

PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 12:48 pm
by Pherawk
Cool. Sony seems to still have the character in their database according to EQLive (if that's worth anything), so you'd probably be in good shape;

http://eqplayers.station.sony.com/character_profile.vm?characterId=468151641809

-Sind

PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 1:44 pm
by Renanna
You can play on dialup.
Until a year ago I was on dialup as they had no broadband out in the sticks where I lived. :shock:

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 8:43 pm
by Faraneb
Holy cow, I can't believe teh skinny wizzie is still there. Guess I have no exscuses now. Time to load up the stack of EQ software I again. See yall soon

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2006 12:55 am
by Carlisa
Dont let wife kill ya just teach her how to play the game with ya!!!

Get her a comp of her own to play on


Carlisa

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2006 8:33 pm
by Faraneb
Won't work ( I tried that for 6 years and built her 3 different machines to play on. Not happenin, EQ is da debil hehe.

BUT, my daughter does play EQ. Some of yall might know her as Travven. She'll prolly be back soon too, can't swear to it though.

I got all of my EQ disks loaded up but , and yall better be siitin down for this one, there's a 128 hour patch to download. Dial up bites!

I'll drop back in later, I have 6 horses and a miniature donkey yellin for groceries.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2006 9:43 pm
by Jorrell
there's a 128 hour patch to download


:shock:

PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2006 2:36 am
by Wsaber
Wow thats almost a week of downloading lol

PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2006 9:27 pm
by Faraneb
I don't work fridays anymore, so I'm gonna load it up and go to my parents DSL tomorrow. Prolly take 15 minutes over there. See yall soon.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:43 pm
by Faraneb
Okie dokie, patch is all downloaded. It wasn't too bad, just 1.6 gigs. Took about 2 hours on my folks dls. Gonna try to log in a bit and see it does. See yall soon maybe.