Asking Ojai for buffs?

A collection of RL and in-game pictures. [Public]

Moderator: BatMonk

Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Sidara » Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:48 pm

Careful was asking ojai for haste look what he told me in return....... :lol:

Image
Image

Originally Posted by wudedormTunare
There are many ways to be a war just cause you feel it works for you does not make it the "only way"...
User avatar
Sidara
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: Montgomery,AL

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Widdal » Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:57 pm

look at the bright side, he didn't say Cum sit on my lap
Image

Image
User avatar
Widdal
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 8:49 pm
Location: BC Canada

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Zzzapp » Sun Oct 04, 2009 5:52 pm

How do you find anyone with all those words on screen? (names above the toons)
Image
Zzzapp
User avatar
Zzzapp
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vilonia, AR

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Brialamin » Sun Oct 04, 2009 5:55 pm

I play the same way, although I guess it helps to be a healer, that and I cycle NPC rather than trying to click mobs /nod.
Image
Decimator Swinginsords Dayandnight of the Time Lords

"Always expect the best, but plan for the worst."
User avatar
Brialamin
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Zzzapp » Sun Oct 04, 2009 5:57 pm

/shownames 1 does wonders during a raid.
/shownames 9 can be used if really wanting to see who is in what guild and what title they selected.
Image
Zzzapp
User avatar
Zzzapp
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vilonia, AR

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Widdal » Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:51 pm

I usually play with just first name showing, but ive played many times with it all on. If i need to target a player quick just type /tar then the first 3 letters inname. If i want to find an npc quick just use cycle nearest.
Image

Image
User avatar
Widdal
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 8:49 pm
Location: BC Canada

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Zzzapp » Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:36 pm

So, I guess this really is a game where people figure they don't have to watch the screen to play it.
Image
Zzzapp
User avatar
Zzzapp
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vilonia, AR

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Sidara » Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:34 am

i've been playing this way for years,i don't see nothing wrong with playing with names showing,if you can't play like that then to each is own lol must have bad eyes or something....
Image

Originally Posted by wudedormTunare
There are many ways to be a war just cause you feel it works for you does not make it the "only way"...
User avatar
Sidara
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: Montgomery,AL

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Annissa » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:43 am

Zzzapp wrote:/shownames 9 can be used if really wanting to see who is in what guild and what title they selected.

/show 4 shows all... guild, title, name, surname, last part (whatever it's called).

I show only first names and do /show 4 if I want to see what guild someone is in, then right back to show 1. I keep mine as uncluttered as possible.

Now, back to Ojai's comment... you should have run to him and /em jumps in Ojai's lap ... hehehe
We often wonder why Ojai misses mezzes and stuff on raids. /evil grin /hide
Image
User avatar
Annissa
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Pherawk » Tue Oct 06, 2009 11:07 am

If you want to see what guild somebody is in (as well as leader/officer/member) you can target them and type /guildstatus, or do /guildstatus xxxxxx if you can't target them. I believe they have to be in the same zone but don't quote me on that.
Image
"In today's content, HP doesn't mean anything, it's your AC that marks your progression as HP will always be there (you can't get upgrade without HP, but you can get upgrade without AC... the later being the bad choice)." - Yoda on TSW about warrior AC.
User avatar
Pherawk
 
Posts: 2932
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 6:54 am
Location: Boston, MA

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Brialamin » Tue Oct 06, 2009 3:29 pm

They need to be in the same zone to do /guildstat.
Image
Decimator Swinginsords Dayandnight of the Time Lords

"Always expect the best, but plan for the worst."
User avatar
Brialamin
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Smoosei » Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:30 pm

Lol thats funny :)
Image
Smoosei
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 7:30 pm

Re: Asking Ojai for buffs?

Postby Piaresquared » Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:01 am

I play with names on...when grouping, I don't use my visual screen hardly at all...when raiding I sometimes do to look for a random mob and see who it's attacking (so I can heal them). But yeah, I've never had a problem with names...
Piaresquared
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 10:53 pm


Return to Pictures

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron